Samsung Galaxy S2 – firmware update not all it is cracked up to be

Image

I am on Rogers and I recently updated my firmware on my Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE to Jelly Bean.  One would think that if Rogers were to make the update available and even push the option onto its customers’ phones that it would have been adequately tested for bugs.  I am regretting updating my firmware every day since my phone is now always crashing.  Maybe my phone doesn’t have enough CPU to run Jelly Bean?  Maybe it’s time to get a new phone … but which one?  Nexus 4 and Galaxy s4 are all coming out.  But maybe I will go back to my beloved Canadian company, newly renamed Blackberry, the Blackberry z10?  Decisions, decisions … Whatever I decide, you know it won’t be the iPhone. Although I own a Macbook Pro, I’m not feeling the iPhone.

Image

Leave a Reply

