The ultimate shoe(s)

Every woman has an ideal of what her Ultimate shoe(s) is/are.  I am no exception.  As a professional (note, not young professional), I make a 6 figures salary and yet I find it very difficult to justify the cost of spending $800-$1100 on a pair of shoes or boots.  I’m not saying that they are not worth it though, frankly I am not well-versed in the designer shoes department.  I know about Nine West, Franco Sarto, Cole Haan, Mephisto, and Finn Comfort (hehe, that’s another story).  When it comes to Jimmy Choo, Christian Louboutin and Prada, I am lost.  My ultimate shoes and boots are these:

 

Image

 

Christian Louboutin Big Lips Suede Thigh High boots – Around $1500 CDN.

When I buy my designer boots, I will go for something that will knock my own socks off.  I want them to stand out and I want it to be possible to wear them through years of different trends.  These have a classic look that will last many, many years. 

 

Image

 

Jimmy Choo is known for his shoes embellished with crystals.  With Jimmy Choo, you cannot buy the classic pump, you have to buy something with a design that screams Jimmy Choo.  These would be perfect to pair with a fancy dress for a gala.

 

Image

 

Prada – Classic black pumps in patent leather with a cute accent bow on the toe.  These would be perfect to go with a suit.  Of the three brands, Prada is usually more affordable.  I might just pick these up since I wear a lot of suits!  When I wear a black suit, I really like going with shiny patent leather.  

Do you have an ultimate shoe that you would love to have but cannot justify buying … yet?  🙂

Leave a Reply

